Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5503

Harstad

12 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 10 (Andøya til Senja), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 8Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025470 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 120Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 14.5 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 63,385 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Harstad

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Toppsund Ø
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.398,0000
Høgholmen
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.326,6156
Toppsund V
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.225,6700
Oterneset
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.118,0000
Dale
Salaks Produksjon AS
Below the limit0.095,5000
Mollvika
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.045,7801
Kjøtta V
Gratanglaks AS
Below the limit0.005,5000
Skjellesvika
Salaks Produksjon AS
Below the limit0.004,7003
Dypingen
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9002
Elgen
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Vestnes
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Øvergården
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)110.0%1900unknownunknown
2025113.0%12000NOK 14.5 munknown
2024114.7%5300*NOK 61.8 munknown
20238*6.1%*11*0unknownNOK 21.9 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 45.2 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 10.6 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 32.2 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown3unknownunknownunknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway