Skip to content

Mollvika

Site 36077 · Harstad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 13 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1 salmon, September 2021Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.200.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.260.5Below the limit
360.270.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.210.5Below the limit
30.190.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.190.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.240.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.110.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.050.5Below the limit
170.070.5Below the limit
180.050.5Below the limit
190.100.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.060.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.160.5Below the limit
290.190.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.360.5Below the limit
320.130.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.240.5Below the limit
350.470.5Near the limit
360.270.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.360.5Below the limit
390.220.5Below the limit
400.460.5Near the limit
410.310.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.430.5Near the limit
440.410.5Near the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
470.410.5Near the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.230.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.250.5Below the limit
520.300.5Below the limit
20240 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit
400.140.5Below the limit
410.440.5Near the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 13 Sep 2021
    1 salmon escapedCause: Ved lusetelling på merd 16 ble det ikke brukt sikringsnot imellom båt/merd, og en fisk kom seg ut av håv og på sjø · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Ro SenjaKlubben35 h 3 min
20 Jul 2026Ronja AuroraLubben3 h 3 min
05 Jul 2026Ronja AuroraMakrellskjæret6 h 32 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja AuroraMakrellskjæret4 h 2 min
16 Jan 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 32 min
16 Jan 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 35 min
26 Dec 2025AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 26 min
14 Dec 2025Ro MasterSkaret2 h 7 min
30 Nov 2025Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 24 min
28 Nov 2025AasvaerfjordKlubben23 h 54 min
22 Nov 2025Ro SailorKlubben2 h 16 min
22 Nov 2025Ro SailorHolmen3 h 19 min
Show 28 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Oct 2025Froy OdinOterneset5 h 10 min
13 Oct 2025Ro SenjaOterneset16 h 14 min
11 Oct 2025Ro MasterHolmen1 h 26 min
02 Oct 2025Froy OdinOterneset3 h 56 min
26 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben16 h 0 min
26 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 41 min
25 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 48 min
23 Sep 2025Ro MasterKlubben4 h 6 min
22 Sep 2025Ro SailorHolmen3 h 5 min
16 Sep 2025Froy OdinOterneset3 h 57 min
13 Sep 2025Froy OdinKlubben13 h 29 min
28 Aug 2025Ro SenjaOterneset48 min
27 Aug 2025Ro SenjaOterneset10 h 27 min
07 Aug 2025Ro SenjaOterneset9 h 23 min
06 Aug 2025Ro SenjaOterneset15 h 40 min
04 Aug 2025Ro FortuneKlubben12 h 56 min
01 Aug 2025Ro FortuneAlsvåg48 h 25 min
01 Aug 2025Froy OdinKlubben2 h 25 min
31 Jul 2025Froy OdinKlubben2 h 53 min
26 Jul 2025Ro SenjaKlubben9 h 26 min
25 Jul 2025Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 31 min
21 Oct 2024Ro ArcticOterneset17 h 0 min
20 Oct 2024Ro ArcticOterneset18 h 28 min
19 Oct 2024Ro ArcticOterneset5 h 18 min
22 Jul 2024Ronja AuroraLubben4 h 22 min
12 Jul 2024Ronja AuroraKvitholmen5 h 16 min
01 Jul 2024Ronja Aurorano other farm3 h 5 min
26 Jun 2024Ronja AuroraKvitholmen2 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,780 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T D 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0013Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T G 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026