Skip to content

Kvitholmen

Site 45129 · Smøla municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.05Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 19 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.110.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.230.5Below the limit
380.460.5Near the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.120.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.480.5Near the limit
20.440.5Near the limit
30.490.5Near the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.150.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.210.5Below the limit
100.210.5Below the limit
110.220.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.360.5Below the limit
140.340.5Below the limit
150.280.5Below the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.210.5Below the limit
230.260.5Below the limit
240.280.5Below the limit
250.380.5Below the limit
260.380.5Below the limit
270.410.5Near the limit
280.450.5Near the limit
292.560.5Above the limit
300.280.5Below the limit
310.490.5Near the limit
320.220.5Below the limit
330.450.5Near the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.290.5Below the limit
360.490.5Near the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.490.5Near the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.180.5Below the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.460.5Near the limit
420.420.5Near the limit
430.560.5Above the limit
440.630.5Above the limit
450.370.5Below the limit
460.340.5Below the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.290.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.270.5Below the limit
520.410.5Near the limit
20230 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.450.5Near the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.290.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
Show all 21
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 5, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 4, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · FreshWell
  • Week 45, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · FreshWell
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment8 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 28, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Apr 2026Ronja VitaFurneset4 h 28 min
06 Apr 2026Ronja AuroraSuholmen4 h 2 min
03 Apr 2026Ronja VitaHallarøy V8 h 15 min
20 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordSuholmen3 h 51 min
07 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag34 min
06 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag3 h 58 min
06 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag2 h 34 min
05 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag4 h 21 min
30 Sep 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag1 h 51 min
23 Sep 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 13 min
05 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordSuholmen15 h 32 min
03 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordSuholmen27 h 45 min
Show 31 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordSuholmen24 h 54 min
27 Jul 2025Ronja SuperiorNordskag2 h 37 min
24 Jul 2025Ronja SuperiorNordskag2 h 43 min
23 Jul 2025Ronja SuperiorNordskag1 h 53 min
21 Jul 2025Ronja SuperiorAukan4 h 27 min
21 Jul 2025AasvaerfjordGjerde72 h 59 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 38 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 25 min
07 Jul 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 47 min
26 Jun 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 56 min
25 Jun 2025Froy OdinNordskag2 h 34 min
15 Apr 2025Ro SenjaSuholmen57 h 27 min
26 Jan 2025Ro SenjaKorsneset14 h 56 min
25 Jan 2025Ro SenjaKorsneset4 h 5 min
24 Jan 2025Ro SenjaKorsneset21 h 1 min
23 Jan 2025Ro SenjaKorsneset8 h 28 min
11 Dec 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag16 h 40 min
10 Nov 2024Ronja PrincessOpshaugvik Land15 h 33 min
09 Nov 2024Ronja PrincessOpshaugvik Land1 h 56 min
08 Nov 2024Ronja PrincessOpshaugvik Land14 h 20 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessFjordprakken4 h 22 min
08 Sep 2024Ro SenjaSingsholmen12 h 9 min
07 Sep 2024Ro SenjaSingsholmen17 h 1 min
06 Sep 2024Ro SenjaSingsholmen14 h 26 min
16 Jul 2024Ro SenjaReiråklakken7 h 32 min
15 Jul 2024Ro SenjaReiråklakken18 h 30 min
14 Jul 2024Ro SenjaReiråklakken13 h 21 min
09 Jul 2024Ronja AuroraOterneset2 h 32 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja AuroraHåbranden2 h 10 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja AuroraHåbranden3 h 46 min
08 Jun 2024Ronja AuroraHåbranden4 h 27 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AE 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M AE 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0038Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNekton Havbruk AS
M SM 0042Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout769 tProphylaxia AS
M T 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026