Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1573

Smøla

16 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 11Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 5.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025429 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 256Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 22.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Farms in Smøla

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Fjordprakken
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.276,2400
Suholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.194,6800
Reiråklakken
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.186,2404
Nørholmen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.166,2400
Bremnessvaet
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.137,0205
Solværet
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.118,5800
Brettingen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.105,4609
Kvitholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.056,2400
Andholmen 1
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.005,4602
Hjortholman
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.004,6800
Hårkallbåen
Måsøval Lisens AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Aunvågen
Nekton Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknown9000
Frøya
Mariculture AS
Not reportedunknown19,0000
Fuglåsen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,1203
Svanøya
Salmar Farming AS
Not reportedunknown1,5601
Show all 16 farms
More farms
Vågsholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)120.3%4940unknownunknown
2025125.4%25614NOK 22.3 munknown
2024127.5%13602*NOK 73.5 munknown
202311*0.0%*9*0unknownNOK 24.4 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 51.8 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 11.7 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 34.9 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 8.8 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway