Skip to content

Fjordprakken

Site 32597 · Smøla municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.27Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 40 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 16 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.010.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.220.5Below the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.460.5Near the limit
380.220.5Below the limit
390.270.5Below the limit
400.270.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.340.5Below the limit
20.340.5Below the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.480.5Near the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
70.330.5Below the limit
80.220.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.080.2Below the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.150.5Below the limit
230.180.5Below the limit
240.370.5Below the limit
250.340.5Below the limit
260.360.5Below the limit
270.430.5Near the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20245 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.180.5Below the limit
300.380.5Below the limit
310.320.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.330.5Below the limit
340.290.5Below the limit
350.360.5Below the limit
360.310.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.390.5Below the limit
400.280.5Below the limit
410.380.5Below the limit
420.540.5Above the limit
430.920.5Above the limit
441.410.5Above the limit
451.130.5Above the limit
460.640.5Above the limit
470.400.5Near the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.410.5Near the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit
20230 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing9 pens
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 5, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing8 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Hydrolicer
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Dec 2025Ronja AuroraKorsneset1 h 17 min
16 Dec 2025Ronja AuroraKorsneset1 h 37 min
21 Nov 2025Ronja AuroraSolværet5 h 50 min
19 Nov 2025Ronja AuroraSolværet1 h 57 min
26 Jul 2025Ronja SuperiorNordskag7 h 17 min
18 Jul 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 42 min
12 Jul 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag3 h 15 min
11 Jul 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag4 h 12 min
28 Jun 2025Froy OdinNordskag44 min
27 Jun 2025Froy OdinNordskag3 h 58 min
18 Jun 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag4 h 4 min
17 Jun 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag5 h 47 min
Show 28 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jun 2025Ronja Princessno other farm3 h 46 min
28 Jan 2025Ro SenjaKvitholmen disease or zone there40 h 8 min
05 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag5 h 33 min
04 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 54 min
04 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag3 h 52 min
04 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag5 h 34 min
03 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag2 h 6 min
03 Dec 2024Ro VisionNordskag3 h 14 min
29 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 14 min
29 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag7 h 20 min
28 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag4 h 20 min
28 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 59 min
28 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag2 h 6 min
27 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag3 h 31 min
26 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag2 h 0 min
26 Nov 2024Ro VisionNordskag2 h 52 min
11 Nov 2024Froy OdinNordskag51 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja PrincessKvitholmen disease or zone there5 h 6 min
24 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessKvitholmen disease or zone there1 h 12 min
19 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag18 h 27 min
18 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag14 h 21 min
17 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag17 h 15 min
16 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag9 h 45 min
15 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag14 h 45 min
14 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag11 h 33 min
11 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag16 h 1 min
10 Oct 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag11 h 35 min
03 Jan 2024Ronja Aurorano other farm3 h 5 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AE 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M AE 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M AV 0001Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M HS 0005Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0034Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0035Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0036Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0038Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNekton Havbruk AS
M SØ 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M VS 0020Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBenchmark Genetics Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026