Skip to content

Fuglåsen

Site 31437 · Smøla municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.47 in week 41, 2023Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 02 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2023

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.470.5Near the limit
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Sep 2026Ro VisionReiråklakken48 min
01 Sep 2026Ro VisionFurneset51 min
23 Aug 2026Froy OdinReiråklakken6 h 55 min
20 Sep 2025Ronja PrincessOlausskjæret3 h 45 min
05 Apr 2025Ro SenjaReiråklakken disease or zone there7 h 22 min
04 Apr 2025Ro SenjaReiråklakken disease or zone there2 h 55 min
04 Apr 2025Ro SenjaSolværet38 min
01 Jan 2025Ro VisionSingsholmen49 min
26 Jul 2024Ro SenjaReiråklakken11 h 28 min
24 Jul 2024Ro SenjaReiråklakken1 h 25 min
05 Jul 2024Froy OdinReiråklakken14 h 31 min
03 Jul 2024Froy OdinReiråklakken4 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SM 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026