Skip to content

Olausskjæret

Site 33737 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Farming AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.18 in week 20, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 3, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, confirmed 20 Feb 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 23 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.450.5Near the limit
20.340.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.100.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.250.5Below the limit
280.240.5Below the limit
290.190.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.420.5Near the limit
331.600.5Above the limit
340.450.5Near the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.290.5Below the limit
370.290.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.230.5Below the limit
400.350.5Below the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.870.5Above the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.350.5Below the limit
460.290.5Below the limit
470.170.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.150.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.380.5Below the limit
20240 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.490.5Near the limit
20.170.5Below the limit
30.320.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.310.5Below the limit
60.410.5Near the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.270.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.370.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.120.5Below the limit
150.180.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.080.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.230.5Below the limit
250.470.5Near the limit
260.420.5Near the limit
270.460.5Near the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20231 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.580.5Above the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.280.5Below the limit
430.430.5Near the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.170.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.360.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 3, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 2, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 49, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 19
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 38, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer · Ferskvann/Wellfighter
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 25, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 22, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 17, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2023
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 47, 2023
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Mechanical delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Sep 2025Ro VisionTakflua1 h 53 min
19 Sep 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag1 h 33 min
16 Jul 2025Ro VisionHjortholman7 h 45 min
14 Dec 2024Ronja AuroraKyrøyene1 h 21 min
19 Jul 2024Ronja PrincessHallarvik1 h 55 min
25 Apr 2024Ro SenjaNordskag2 h 4 min
10 Jan 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya1 h 37 min
07 Jan 2024Ro SenjaØrnøya2 h 45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Refsnes Laks ASWeek 40, 2023Week 13, 2025
Salmar Oppdrett ASWeek 52, 2024Week 52, 2024
Salmar Farming ASWeek 14, 2025Week 20, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST AA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout3,837 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026