Skip to content

Hjortholman

Site 12483 · Smøla municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 04 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.450.5Near the limit
20.330.5Below the limit
30.450.5Near the limit
40.490.5Near the limit
50.400.5Near the limit
60.480.5Near the limit
70.400.5Near the limit
80.300.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.450.5Near the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.160.5Below the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.090.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.100.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.180.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.110.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.140.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.140.5Below the limit
300.290.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.480.5Near the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.290.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.160.5Below the limit
400.140.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.660.5Above the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20240 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.450.5Near the limit
20.480.5Near the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.470.5Near the limit
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.130.5Below the limit
410.270.5Below the limit
420.210.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.160.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.270.5Below the limit
510.310.5Below the limit
520.410.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 49, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment10 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment7 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Aug 2026Ronja Vikingno other farm3 h 44 min
17 Mar 2026Ronja SpiritAndholmen 12 h 30 min
10 Feb 2026Ronja VitaNordskag1 h 57 min
28 Jan 2026Ronja VitaNordskag2 h 9 min
19 Jan 2026Ronja VitaNordskag1 h 10 min
12 Jan 2026Ronja VitaStorskjeret1 h 32 min
06 Jan 2026Ronja SpiritNordskag2 h 48 min
05 Dec 2025Ronja PrincessSvanøya1 h 56 min
03 Dec 2025Ro VisionSalatskjæra29 h 7 min
28 Nov 2025Froy OdinNordskag1 h 52 min
25 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag2 h 15 min
12 Oct 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag1 h 30 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Aug 2025Ro VisionSuholmen14 h 8 min
21 Aug 2025Ro VisionSuholmen17 h 27 min
19 Aug 2025Ro VisionSuholmen6 h 22 min
14 Jul 2025Ro VisionAndholmen 12 h 59 min
14 Jun 2025Aasvaerfjordno other farm38 min
14 Jun 2025Aasvaerfjordno other farm10 h 1 min
21 Aug 2024Ronja AuroraBrensholmen6 h 28 min
15 Feb 2024Ronja PrincessNordskag2 h 42 min
08 Feb 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 27 min
08 Feb 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 50 min
28 Jan 2024Ro SenjaNordskag2 h 0 min
21 Jan 2024Froy OdinNordskag1 h 42 min
20 Jan 2024Froy OdinRataren2 h 16 min
14 Jan 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 30 min
08 Jan 2024Froy OdinNordskag7 h 30 min
06 Jan 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 24 min
01 Jan 2024Ro Visionno other farm1 h 48 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AE 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M SM 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
M T 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026