Skip to content

Øvergården

Site 11378 · Harstad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.38 in week 36, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 11 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.130.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.170.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.030.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.100.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.070.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.070.5Below the limit
180.170.5Below the limit
190.200.5Below the limit
200.120.5Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.110.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.270.2Above the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.330.5Below the limit
330.570.5Above the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.050.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.480.5Near the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
510.000.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Thermolicer og Optiflush
  • Week 26, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 25, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineRisvik1 h 59 min
18 Sep 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there3 h 38 min
14 Sep 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there5 h 9 min
04 Sep 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there4 h 24 min
23 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there35 h 41 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Nofima ASWeek 41, 2023Week 41, 2023
Nordlaks Havbruk ASWeek 42, 2023Week 36, 2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T H 0012Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout390 tNofima AS
T H 0014Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNofima AS
T K 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KN 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T S 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026