Skip to content

Toppsund V

Site 30236 · Harstad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS
0.22Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 28, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 01 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.220.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 48 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.190.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.320.5Below the limit
40.290.5Below the limit
50.560.5Above the limit
60.360.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.020.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.050.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.120.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.450.5Near the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.480.5Near the limit
400.160.5Below the limit
410.120.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.420.5Near the limit
450.220.5Below the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.330.5Below the limit
480.360.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.070.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit
400.220.5Below the limit
410.180.5Below the limit
420.180.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.370.5Below the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
461.090.5Above the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.210.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.210.5Below the limit
520.220.5Below the limit
20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.480.5Near the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 28, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 36, 2025
    Other treatment5 pens · FLS
Show all 14
  • Week 35, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · FLS
  • Week 32, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · FLS
  • Week 31, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · FLS
  • Week 7, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Deltamethrin
  • Week 6, 2025
    Medicinal bath8 pens · Deltamethrin
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath7 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer, Thermolicer
  • Week 28, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 May 2026Bjorg PaulineToppsund Ø3 h 13 min
16 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen2 h 26 min
14 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineLitjevika2 h 32 min
09 Dec 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 27 min
08 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 19 min
07 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 13 min
04 Dec 2025TonnyStokkasjøen1 h 3 min
03 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineVestnes3 h 19 min
30 Nov 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 3 min
29 Nov 2025Bjorg PaulineFinnkjerka4 h 27 min
26 Nov 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 25 min
17 Nov 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd7 h 44 min
Show 25 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Nov 2025Harald MartinSortevika6 h 4 min
30 Sep 2025Harald MartinDypingen2 h 58 min
23 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 23 min
21 Sep 2025Harald MartinVestnes5 h 53 min
03 Sep 2025Harald MartinSteilo3 h 21 min
03 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 22 min
02 Sep 2025Harald MartinSteilo2 h 37 min
02 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd18 h 8 min
01 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd21 h 49 min
30 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd39 h 1 min
04 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd11 h 58 min
03 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd18 h 11 min
02 Aug 2025Harald MartinToppsund Ø3 h 28 min
28 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 14 min
23 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 16 min
21 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 16 min
12 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 33 min
15 Oct 2024Harald MartinSteilo15 h 16 min
14 Oct 2024Harald MartinSteilo10 h 6 min
13 Oct 2024Harald MartinSteilo11 h 29 min
11 Oct 2024Harald MartinSteilo18 h 48 min
10 Oct 2024Harald MartinSteilo13 h 18 min
29 May 2024Harald MartinToppsund Ø6 h 13 min
27 May 2024Harald MartinToppsund Ø3 h 20 min
13 May 2024Harald MartinHallvardøy3 h 13 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,670 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BK 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T H 0012Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout390 tNofima AS
T H 0014Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNofima AS
T K 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KN 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T S 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T T 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026