Skip to content

Sandnes Ø

Site 13296 · Hadsel municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.34 in week 20, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 31 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.160.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.290.5Below the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.260.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.290.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.200.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.230.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.170.5Below the limit
170.450.5Near the limit
180.450.5Near the limit
190.250.5Below the limit
200.340.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.230.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.210.5Below the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.380.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.470.5Near the limit
490.420.5Near the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 48, 2023
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Deltamethrin
  • Week 46, 2023
    Thermal delousing5 pens
Show all 5
  • Week 43, 2023
    Thermal delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Jul 2026Ronja VitaBørøya Slaktemerd33 min
25 Jul 2026Ronja VitaBrottøy50 min
18 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya2 h 34 min
23 Apr 2026Bjorg PaulineSørvika2 h 41 min
25 Feb 2026Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen1 h 11 min
30 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 16 min
29 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 32 min
28 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 17 min
27 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 17 min
26 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 9 min
23 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd6 h 57 min
22 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd8 h 13 min
Show 5 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 May 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd10 h 54 min
01 Apr 2024Harald MartinHelgeneshamn2 h 36 min
24 Mar 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 13 min
21 Mar 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 54 min
17 Mar 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026