Skip to content

Sandøya

Site 35417 · Steigen municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordnorsk Stamfisk AS · group unknown

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.13Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 25 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 02 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.080.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.100.2Below the limit
250.100.2Below the limit
260.120.2Below the limit
270.230.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.200.5Below the limit
300.300.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.170.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Reported without a count
360.060.5Below the limit
370.140.5Below the limit
380.180.5Below the limit
390.240.5Below the limit
400.270.5Below the limit
410.170.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
440.330.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.150.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.090.5Below the limit
20243 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.230.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.170.5Below the limit
170.150.5Below the limit
180.130.5Below the limit
190.230.5Below the limit
200.230.5Below the limit
210.270.2Above the limit
220.270.2Above the limit
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.200.5Below the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
400.430.5Near the limit
411.000.5Above the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.330.5Below the limit
460.470.5Near the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.260.5Below the limit
490.330.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.250.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.300.5Below the limit
480.370.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.270.5Below the limit
510.330.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 44, 2025
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 35, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 7
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · FLS

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineRisvik4 h 37 min
02 Aug 2026GrotangerLeikvika3 h 25 min
13 May 2026Ro VentureSvartfjell1 h 42 min
12 Feb 2026GrotangerKråkåsen1 h 32 min
12 Feb 2026GrotangerYstevika2 h 45 min
29 Jan 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 40 min
31 Aug 2025Ro SunriseSkauholmen48 min
13 Feb 2025GrotangerKråkåsen1 h 46 min
13 Feb 2025GrotangerBreivoll3 h 38 min
19 Oct 2024Bjorg PaulineRisvik2 h 15 min
07 Oct 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 38 min
17 Aug 2024Ro SailorVeggfjell2 h 5 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Jun 2024SkrovaKråkåsen1 h 28 min
01 Jun 2024SkrovaKråkåsen1 h 19 min
01 Jun 2024SkrovaÅrberg1 h 25 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 780 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N SG 0037Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0038Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0039Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026