Skip to content

Ystevika

Site 13306 · Tjeldsund municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Northern Lights Salmon AS
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 33, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 23 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.140.5Below the limit
40.160.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.200.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.060.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.030.5Below the limit
180.040.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.040.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.040.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.220.5Below the limit
390.240.5Below the limit
400.260.5Below the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.340.5Below the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
440.360.5Below the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20240 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.060.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.150.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20231 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
370.250.5Below the limit
380.300.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.110.5Below the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.110.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.210.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.480.5Near the limit
480.560.5Above the limit
490.340.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 33, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 32, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 12
  • Week 50, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 32, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 49, 2023
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Deltamethrin
  • Week 39, 2023
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2026CaspianHallvardsøya6 h 46 min
16 May 2026CaspianTrollvika4 h 50 min
15 May 2026CaspianTrollvika2 h 43 min
21 Feb 2026CaspianAlsvåg3 h 7 min
10 Feb 2026GrotangerÅnderkleiva4 h 13 min
07 Feb 2026GrotangerAlsvåg3 h 28 min
31 Jan 2026GrotangerBrattberg3 h 42 min
25 Jan 2026GrotangerRotvika5 h 56 min
21 Jan 2026GrotangerSalangslia2 h 52 min
16 Jan 2026GrotangerSalangslia5 h 32 min
06 Dec 2025CaspianBrattberg4 h 9 min
17 Nov 2025CaspianRotvika4 h 46 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Nov 2025GrotangerRotvika3 h 4 min
03 Nov 2025Bjorg PaulineBrottøy15 h 57 min
26 Oct 2025CaspianSkjærvika3 h 15 min
20 Oct 2025GrotangerRotvika4 h 22 min
12 Oct 2025DoennlandHallarnes57 min
07 Oct 2025DoennlandBreivoll4 h 4 min
06 Oct 2025DoennlandKjøtta V3 h 14 min
15 Sep 2025GrotangerBrattberg3 h 33 min
07 Sep 2025CaspianSkjærvika6 h 45 min
09 Aug 2025GrotangerRotvika7 h 34 min
27 Jul 2025CaspianKjøtta V5 h 4 min
23 Jun 2025CaspianEidisholman2 h 37 min
15 Oct 2024ViknatransMulingen12 h 14 min
15 Oct 2024ViknatransMulingen5 h 47 min
10 May 2024GrotangerTrollvika4 h 5 min
08 May 2024GrotangerTrollvika7 h 40 min
25 Feb 2024GrotangerRotvika3 h 23 min
13 Feb 2024GrotangerAlsvåg2 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T I 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSørrollnesfisk AS
T I 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSørrollnesfisk AS
T I 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSørrollnesfisk AS
T KN 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNorthern Lights Salmon AS
T KN 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNorthern Lights Salmon AS
T SK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNorthern Lights Salmon AS
T SK 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNorthern Lights Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026