Skip to content

Skardbergvika

Site 10550 · Gratangen municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Gratanglaks AS · group unknown
0.03Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 16 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 05 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20240 of 7 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.450.5Near the limit
20.480.5Near the limit
30.460.5Near the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.230.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.170.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.350.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.450.5Near the limit
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.450.5Near the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.180.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 4, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Deltamethrin
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombinasjon av thermolicer og optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Jun 2026CaspianSkarvberget3 h 33 min
05 Jun 2026CaspianSkarvberget1 h 43 min
04 Jun 2026CaspianSkarvberget54 min
20 Mar 2024GrotangerAlsvåg2 h 22 min
13 Mar 2024GrotangerAlsvåg1 h 49 min
09 Mar 2024GrotangerAlsvåg2 h 55 min
02 Feb 2024GrotangerBreivoll2 h 30 min
24 Jan 2024GrotangerTrollvika2 h 55 min
08 Jan 2024GrotangerBreivoll3 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T G 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tGratanglaks AS
T G 0012Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tGratanglaks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026