Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5516

Gratangen

6 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 10 (Andøya til Senja), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.6%Of lice counts above the limit, 202587 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 3Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 4.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 18,120 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Gratangen

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Myrlandshaug
Gratanglaks AS
Below the limit0.085,5002
Skardbergvika
Gratanglaks AS
Below the limit0.033,1200
Åmundsvika
Gratanglaks AS
Below the limit0.022,7000
Brattberg
Astafjord Slakteri AS
Not reportedunknown9009
Foldvik
Astafjord Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skjærvika
Gratanglaks AS
Not reportedunknown5,9000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.0%100unknownunknown
202524.6%310NOK 4.3 munknown
202437.1%1100*NOK 18.3 munknown
20232*0.0%*3*0unknownNOK 5 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13.4 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.3 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 8.7 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.9 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway