Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1845

Sørfold

11 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 5 companies. The farms are in production area 9 (Vestfjorden og Vesterålen), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025165 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 18Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 5.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 26,600 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Sørfold

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Reinvika
Mowi ASA
Below the limit0.331,5602
Matvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.175,46010
Movik
Mowi ASA
Below the limit0.131,5600
Kines
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.073,9006
Nedre Kvarv
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.045,4003
Kalvik
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.005,46010
Elvkroken
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown3000
Jektvika I
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Mastermovika II
Nordlaks Smolt AS
Not reportedunknown1,0000
Sørfjorden Stamfiskanlegg
Salten Stamfisk AS
Not reportedunknown4000
Trollbukta
Sisomar AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)60.5%2201unknownunknown
202563.0%1800NOK 5.9 m65
202478.1%5301*NOK 25.2 m70
20235*0.0%*4*0unknownNOK 9.7 m56
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 17.9 m73
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.4 m53
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13.7 m72
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.3 m102

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bonnåga167.3Z
  • Kobbelvvassdraget167.Z
  • Lakselva (Valljorda)166.3Z
  • Laksåga (Nordfjorden)166.5Z
  • Mørsvikelva168.5Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 65 salmon (158 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway