Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5542

Skjervøy

14 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 11 (Kvaløya til Loppa), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 7Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.3%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025346 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 114Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 13.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Farms in Skjervøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Kåvika
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Below the limit0.215,4005
Hagebergan
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.183,6003
Skjervøy V
Arnøy Laks AS
Below the limit0.133,6001
Haukøya Ø
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.065,0000
Skognes
Arnøy Laks AS
Below the limit0.053,5901
Uløybukt
Arnøy Laks AS
Below the limit0.053,5904
Storelva
Arnøy Laks AS
Below the limit0.033,5900
Follesøy
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not countedunknown5,4005
Kågen
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown5,4000
Sandøra
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skaret
Arnøy Laks Slakteri AS
Not reportedunknown60013
Skarvestein
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown5,4000
Skjervøy
Lerøy Aurora AS
Not reportedunknown1,80026
Vorterøyskagen
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown5,4000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)101.6%1000unknownunknown
2025104.3%11410NOK 13.8 munknown
2024104.7%3820*NOK 58.9 munknown
20238*0.0%*6*0unknownNOK 21.1 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 43.1 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 15.3 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 29 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.8 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway