Skip to content

Storelva

Site 30217 · Skjervøy municipality · Production area 11, Kvaløya til Loppa

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Arnøy Laks AS · group unknown
0.03Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 08 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported2 salmon, February 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.310.5Below the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
330.290.5Below the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.150.5Below the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20257 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.630.5Above the limit
20.490.5Near the limit
30.810.5Above the limit
40.910.5Above the limit
50.710.5Above the limit
60.810.5Above the limit
70.940.5Above the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.270.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.170.5Below the limit
180.250.5Below the limit
190.220.5Below the limit
200.150.5Below the limit
210.270.2Above the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.190.2Near the limit
240.160.2Below the limit
250.180.2Near the limit
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.920.5Above the limit
400.640.5Above the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.110.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.410.5Near the limit
460.410.5Near the limit
470.450.5Near the limit
480.400.5Near the limit
490.290.5Below the limit
500.350.5Below the limit
510.490.5Near the limit
520.410.5Near the limit
20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
390.120.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.150.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.340.5Below the limit
450.480.5Near the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.120.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.150.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 7, 2025
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Hydrogenperoksid
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
Show all 10
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath7 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 36, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 39, 2023
    Thermal delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 15 Feb 2025
    2 salmon escapedCause: Ukjent · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 May 2026Ro SpiritGåsflestaren7 h 19 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 20 min
08 Jul 2025Ronja Superiorno other farm2 h 29 min
07 Jul 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 25 min
07 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy11 h 28 min
26 Jun 2025Ro NorthHestøy2 h 50 min
26 May 2025Ro NorthHestøy6 h 31 min
11 Oct 2024Ronja MaloyMovik11 h 29 min
10 Oct 2024Ronja MaloyMovik10 h 14 min
08 Oct 2024Ronja MaloyMovik20 h 12 min
16 Aug 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy7 h 3 min
08 Aug 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy4 h 9 min
Show 1 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Aug 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy6 h 4 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Arnøy Laks ASWeek 39, 2023Week 39, 2026
Mowi Seawater Norway ASWeek 32, 2024Week 28, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,590 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T KN 0005Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,117 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0006Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,116 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T S 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,062 tArnøy Laks AS
T S 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,062 tArnøy Laks AS
T S 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,063 tArnøy Laks AS
T S 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,063 tArnøy Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026