Skip to content

Grønnstranda

Site 45099 · Narvik municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.30 in week 38, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 15 Oct 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.040.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.330.5Below the limit
290.330.5Below the limit
300.370.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.480.5Near the limit
342.190.5Above the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
360.180.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.300.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Reported without a count
40unknown0.5Reported without a count
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer, Skamik
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Oct 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 47 min
12 Oct 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 19 min
09 Oct 2024Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen4 h 20 min
16 Sep 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there1 h 56 min
13 Sep 2024Bjorg PaulineStorskjæret1 h 20 min
01 Sep 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there4 h 10 min
29 Aug 2024Harald MartinDypingen1 h 8 min
28 Aug 2024Harald MartinDypingen14 h 45 min
03 Aug 2024Ronja SilverStorskjæret22 h 40 min
02 Aug 2024Ronja SilverStorskjæret11 h 5 min
01 Jun 2024Harald MartinStormneset4 h 29 min
01 Jun 2024Harald MartinStormneset3 h 16 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Jun 2024Harald MartinStormneset3 h 32 min
31 May 2024Harald MartinStormneset1 h 12 min
28 Apr 2024Bjorg PaulineStormneset1 h 9 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N LN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026