Skip to content

Næringsbukta

Site 33997 · Hasvik municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.03 in week 30, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 30 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.040.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.040.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.050.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.050.5Below the limit
200.060.5Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.020.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.090.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.170.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.070.5Below the limit
20246 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.120.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.170.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.150.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.170.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.220.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.240.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.240.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.260.5Below the limit
190.370.5Below the limit
200.420.5Near the limit
210.260.2Above the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.330.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
352.730.5Above the limit
361.980.5Above the limit
373.690.5Above the limit
380.410.5Near the limit
390.370.5Below the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
411.140.5Above the limit
421.270.5Above the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.460.5Near the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.020.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.110.5Below the limit
440.170.5Below the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 22, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 21, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 41, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Jul 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 25 min
26 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben4 h 2 min
25 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben4 h 20 min
14 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben6 h 24 min
14 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 10 min
19 Jun 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben3 h 27 min
17 Jun 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben3 h 5 min
09 Jun 2026Ro FjellSkjervøy3 h 53 min
08 Jun 2026Ro FortuneYtre Baltsfjord2 h 19 min
11 Nov 2024Ro SpiritSkjervøy1 h 38 min
06 Nov 2024Froy OdinKokelv2 h 44 min
06 Nov 2024AasvaerfjordIndre Bringenes5 h 4 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Nov 2024Ro SenjaMortensnes3 h 55 min
04 Nov 2024AasvaerfjordLarstangen4 h 41 min
01 Nov 2024Ro SpiritSkjervøy5 h 8 min
21 Oct 2024Froy OdinKlubben37 h 10 min
20 Oct 2024Froy OdinKlubben17 h 58 min
25 Sep 2024Froy OdinKlubben2 h 45 min
22 Sep 2024Ro SailorUløybukt1 h 51 min
22 Sep 2024Froy OdinLarstangen3 h 31 min
21 Sep 2024Froy OdinLarstangen1 h 27 min
16 Sep 2024AasvaerfjordLarstangen40 h 34 min
14 Sep 2024Ro VisionFinnvik12 h 12 min
06 Sep 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 33 min
05 Sep 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 50 min
05 Sep 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben5 h 3 min
04 Sep 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben15 h 20 min
09 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben45 h 59 min
09 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 9 min
28 May 2024Ro SenjaBørfjord15 h 55 min
25 May 2024Ro SenjaKlubben21 h 28 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0004Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0045Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0056Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,494 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026