Skip to content

Børfjord

Site 37237 · Hasvik municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.13 in week 36, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 25 Sep 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.030.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.070.2Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.380.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.160.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 22, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 21, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Sep 2024Ro SpiritGjermundnes4 h 43 min
25 Sep 2024Ro FortuneHamnefjord6 h 23 min
24 Sep 2024Ro SpiritGjermundnes5 h 2 min
14 Sep 2024Ro VisionNæringsbukta3 h 42 min
14 Sep 2024Ro SailorVengsøy3 h 32 min
30 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordDanielsvika46 h 8 min
12 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordNæringsbukta36 h 52 min
28 May 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 0 min
27 May 2024Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 6 min
27 May 2024Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 23 min
27 May 2024Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 23 min
26 May 2024Ro SenjaNæringsbukta2 h 23 min
Show 1 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 May 2024Ro SenjaNæringsbukta3 h 17 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,640 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026