Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5514

Ibestad

9 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 10 (Andøya til Senja), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 5.2%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025289 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 31Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 3Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 10.7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 45,170 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Ibestad

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Svartskjær
Northern Lights Salmon AS
Below the limit0.215,4000
Bjørnstein
Kleiva Fiskefarm AS
Below the limit0.166,5005
Jekteberget
Kleiva Fiskefarm AS
Below the limit0.163,6000
Gregusvika
Kleiva Fiskefarm AS
Below the limit0.155,4000
Enkeltstein
Northern Lights Salmon AS
Below the limit0.055,9002
Ånderkleiva
Kleiva Fiskefarm AS
Below the limit0.006,5000
Breivoll
Breivoll Marine Produkter AS
Not reportedunknown7004
Kasteberget
Kleiva Fiskefarm AS
Not reportedunknown5,5005
Mjøsund Vest
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown5,6700

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)80.4%701unknownunknown
202585.2%3130NOK 10.7 munknown
202485.9%3000*NOK 45.7 munknown
20237*2.0%*14*2unknownNOK 12.5 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown3unknownNOK 33.5 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13.2 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 22.2 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.2 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway