Skip to content

Barbogen

Site 13305 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Wilsgård Farming AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 23, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 22 May 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported2 salmon, September 2022Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.030.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.120.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.170.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.270.5Below the limit
170.280.5Below the limit
180.080.5Below the limit
190.120.5Below the limit
200.350.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20247 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.010.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.900.5Above the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.160.5Below the limit
370.740.5Above the limit
382.750.5Above the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.310.5Below the limit
411.640.5Above the limit
422.090.5Above the limit
433.070.5Above the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.160.5Below the limit
460.270.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.560.5Above the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 10, 2025
    Medicinal bath6 pens · Hydrogenperoksid
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal feed5 pens · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal feed7 pens · Diflubenzuron
Show all 8
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal feed7 pens · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal feed5 pens · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 44, 2024
    Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousing8 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 13 Sep 2022
    2 salmon escapedrecaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 May 2025Ro MasterHolmen1 h 7 min
11 May 2025Ro VentureLekangsund II1 h 23 min
05 May 2025Ro VentureKlubben1 h 20 min
29 Apr 2025Ro FortuneKlubben44 min
20 Apr 2025Ro SailorMåvær1 h 44 min
04 Apr 2025Ro SpiritAngstauren1 h 27 min
13 Dec 2024Ro VentureSessøya7 h 45 min
12 Dec 2024Ro VentureSessøya17 h 10 min
10 Dec 2024Ro VentureSessøya16 h 27 min
02 Nov 2024Ro FortuneAngstauren24 h 11 min
02 Nov 2024Ro FortuneAngstauren9 h 4 min
01 Nov 2024Ro FortuneAngstauren7 h 57 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Jun 2024Ro FortuneMjøsund Vest2 h 32 min
11 Jun 2024Ro FortuneMjøsund Vest2 h 15 min
10 Jun 2024Ro FortuneMjøsund Vest2 h 14 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T TK 0004Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TK 0005Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TK 0020Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026