Skip to content

Karvika

Site 10804 · Kvænangen municipality · Production area 11, Kvaløya til Loppa

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 31, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 09 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.100.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.090.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.070.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.070.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
250.130.2Below the limit
260.070.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.370.5Below the limit
350.390.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 31 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.120.5Below the limit
420.130.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.250.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.240.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.190.5Below the limit
520.260.5Below the limit
20240 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.030.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.110.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.040.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.050.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.130.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.100.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.060.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.080.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.080.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.040.2Below the limit
230.060.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.110.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.190.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Reported without a count
37unknown0.5Reported without a count
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.010.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 31, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 1, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 9
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Sep 2026Ro MasterHolmen1 h 36 min
17 Aug 2026ReisaSkjervøy1 h 52 min
10 Aug 2026ReisaSkjervøy46 min
01 Aug 2026Ro NorthHestøy18 h 5 min
31 Jul 2026Ro NorthHestøy12 h 11 min
02 Jul 2026Ronja HeroyRakkenes10 h 5 min
28 Jun 2026Ronja HeroyRakkenes1 h 4 min
27 Jun 2026Ronja HeroyRakkenes3 h 15 min
01 May 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 55 min
28 Nov 2025Ro NorthHundbergan7 h 19 min
27 Nov 2025Ro NorthHundbergan1 h 29 min
27 Nov 2025Ro NorthHundbergan53 min
Show 6 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Nov 2025Ro NorthHundbergan7 h 54 min
26 Nov 2025Ro NorthHundbergan3 h 18 min
29 Oct 2025Ronja BoroyHundbergan2 h 56 min
09 Sep 2025Ro NorthKviteberg3 h 45 min
25 May 2025Ro SailorRakkenes3 h 57 min
11 Aug 2024Ro FortuneBrennholmen15 h 16 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T KN 0006Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,116 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0012Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,117 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0015Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,117 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026