Skip to content

Nøklan

Site 15659 · Kvænangen municipality · Production area 11, Kvaløya til Loppa

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.22Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 01 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.220.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.100.5Below the limit
50.320.5Below the limit
60.320.5Below the limit
71.020.5Above the limit
80.190.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.190.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.220.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.200.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.230.5Below the limit
180.140.5Below the limit
190.120.5Below the limit
200.160.5Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.310.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.360.5Below the limit
340.330.5Below the limit
350.040.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.220.5Below the limit
380.260.5Below the limit
390.360.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.270.5Below the limit
460.270.5Below the limit
470.460.5Near the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20247 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.210.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.520.5Above the limit
421.970.5Above the limit
432.200.5Above the limit
442.340.5Above the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.840.5Above the limit
490.980.5Above the limit
500.730.5Above the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20230 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.170.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 19
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 8, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 51, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 33, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 32, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Sep 2026Ronja HeroyFjellbukt5 h 34 min
05 Dec 2025VeidnesStorskjæret9 h 54 min
23 Oct 2025Ronja BoroyKviteberg18 h 40 min
28 Aug 2025Ronja HeroyMulnesodden6 h 0 min
27 Aug 2025Ronja HeroyMulnesodden16 h 45 min
02 Aug 2025Ronja BoroySlåttvika54 h 0 min
01 Aug 2025Ronja BoroySlåttvika1 h 51 min
17 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyFjellbukt4 h 18 min
17 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg5 h 15 min
18 Feb 2025Ro ArcticStore Kobbøy7 h 6 min
04 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyFjellbukt17 h 21 min
25 Oct 2024Ro NorthFjellbukt3 h 0 min
Show 2 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Oct 2024Ro NorthFjellbukt8 h 24 min
16 Jun 2024Ronja HavsoyKviteberg5 h 56 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,800 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T KN 0006Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,116 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0012Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,117 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026