Skip to content

Svartberget

Site 45000 · Kvænangen municipality · Production area 11, Kvaløya til Loppa

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.03Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 28 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 9 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.080.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.140.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
360.530.5Above the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Reported without a count
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 May 2026Ronja HavsoyStorevika4 h 42 min
24 May 2026Ronja HavsoyStorevika2 h 3 min
22 Sep 2025CaspianGeiterøya I2 h 50 min
20 Sep 2025DoennlandBrattberg2 h 8 min
20 Sep 2025Ro MasterSkjervøy V1 h 52 min
08 Sep 2025Ro SailorSkjervøy2 h 24 min
02 Sep 2025Ronja HeroyFjellbukt4 h 18 min
01 Sep 2025Ro SailorKlubben2 h 37 min
13 Aug 2025Ronja BoroyKviteberg2 h 51 min
09 Aug 2025Ronja BoroyFjellbukt30 h 48 min
09 Aug 2025RohavVedbotn1 h 48 min
15 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg1 h 32 min
Show 7 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg2 h 5 min
14 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg1 h 10 min
14 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg44 min
14 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg1 h 43 min
13 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg1 h 34 min
13 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg1 h 39 min
12 Jul 2025Ronja HavsoyKviteberg1 h 30 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T KN 0001Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,717 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0006Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,116 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0012Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,117 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T KN 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout101 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026