Skip to content

Slåttvika

Site 13000 · Brønnøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.21Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 12 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 07 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.000.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.140.5Below the limit
350.150.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.210.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.290.5Below the limit
310.210.5Below the limit
320.220.5Below the limit
330.360.5Below the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.110.5Below the limit
370.410.5Near the limit
380.970.5Above the limit
390.850.5Above the limit
400.200.5Below the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
420.420.5Near the limit
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20244 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.110.5Below the limit
290.180.5Below the limit
300.240.5Below the limit
310.390.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.460.5Near the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.220.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
381.070.5Above the limit
391.830.5Above the limit
401.390.5Above the limit
412.420.5Above the limit
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.290.5Below the limit
410.240.5Below the limit
420.040.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.180.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 36, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Mechanical delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Sep 2026Ronja BoroyReinvika2 h 16 min
06 Sep 2026Ronja BoroyReinvika22 h 3 min
05 Sep 2026Ronja BoroyReinvika18 h 13 min
04 Sep 2026Ronja BoroyReinvika15 h 4 min
09 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyIstervika7 h 35 min
08 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyIstervika4 h 0 min
08 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyIstervika1 h 33 min
07 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyIstervika1 h 50 min
07 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyIstervika2 h 40 min
29 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 49 min
28 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoySkauholmen2 h 25 min
23 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 41 min
Show 30 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoySkauholmen3 h 55 min
20 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 15 min
16 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyBreivika S3 h 1 min
02 Oct 2025Ronja HeroyKjelneset19 h 47 min
30 Jul 2025Ronja BoroyIstervika5 h 45 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja BoroyIstervika33 h 32 min
04 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyIstervika2 h 7 min
04 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyIstervika2 h 26 min
03 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyIstervika2 h 13 min
03 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyIstervika2 h 10 min
02 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyIstervika1 h 40 min
01 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyIstervika1 h 57 min
22 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy1 h 51 min
20 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy3 h 23 min
17 Oct 2024Norwegian GannetStore Teistholmen Ø10 h 39 min
17 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy3 h 11 min
13 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy2 h 29 min
10 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy2 h 33 min
08 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy4 h 22 min
01 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy7 h 32 min
23 Aug 2024Ronja HeroyStorstrompan20 h 19 min
21 Aug 2024Ronja HeroyStorstrompan24 h 56 min
05 Aug 2024Ronja HeroyVedøya43 h 44 min
04 Aug 2024Ronja HeroyVedøya15 h 20 min
03 Aug 2024Ronja HeroyVedøya5 h 38 min
14 May 2024Ro NorthHamnsundet I1 h 19 min
13 May 2024Ro NorthHamnsundet I2 h 41 min
02 May 2024Ro NorthMarøya1 h 28 min
22 Apr 2024Ro NorthHamnsundet I2 h 19 min
03 Jan 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 39 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N AH 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N DA 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026