Skip to content

Mortenøy

Site 10877 · Brønnøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 45, 2023Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 11 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2023

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.350.5Below the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.220.5Below the limit
440.280.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 45, 2023
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 44, 2023
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 40, 2023
    Mechanical delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Dec 2025Ronja HavsoyIstervika3 h 56 min
08 Dec 2025Ronja HavsoyIstervika1 h 32 min
06 Dec 2025Ronja HavsoyJakobsteinsvika42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N AH 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026