Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5049

Flatanger

12 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 7 (Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 5Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025360 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 141Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 12.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 54,040 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Flatanger

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Knubben
Bjørøya AS
Below the limit0.264,6800
Bjørgan
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.115,4600
Makrellskjæret
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.026,2400
Almurden
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,9003
Austvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.005,4603
Eldviktaren
Bjørøya AS
Not reportedunknown6,7400
Feøyvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown5,4600
Flotaren
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Kråkholmen
Bjørøya AS
Not reportedunknown6,7400
Kvalrosskjæret
Bjørøya AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Lauvsnes
Flatanger Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lyrnesset
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)70.0%701unknownunknown
202583.9%14101NOK 12.9 m0
202470.0%1000*NOK 56.3 m0
20234*0.0%*9*0unknownNOK 20.4 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 41.2 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.3 m0
2020unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 29.2 m0
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.8 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Sitterelva137.72Z
  • Skjellåa137.4Z
  • Storelva (Jøssund)137.5Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway