Skip to content

Merraberget

Site 12904 · Molde municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Aquagen AS · group unknown

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 27, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 06 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reported1 salmon, July 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.110.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.390.5Below the limit
40.380.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.280.5Below the limit
430.710.5Above the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20240 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.160.5Below the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.150.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.250.5Below the limit
520.230.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2025
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 44, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
Show all 5
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 02 Jul 2019
    1 salmon escapedCause: 22. Juni ble M1 lastet opp til brønnbåt Gåsø Viking og flyttet til M3. Denne fiskegruppen er merket med pit-tag og er eneste gruppe på lokaliteten som er merket og har den aktuelle størrelsen. All fisken i nota ble lastet i brønnbåten. Fisken ble satt i M3. Nota i M3 var nyutsatt og inspisert 10/6-2019. Nota i M1 ble tatt opp fra sjøen etter at fisken var lastet i brønnbåten. Vår teori er at det har vært igjen 1 stk fisk i nota, stengt inne i en fold, når nota ble heist opp. Denne har da gått i sjøen uten at noen har oppdaget dette. · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 21 Mar 2016
    1 salmon escapedCause: Håndtering · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Sep 2026Njord KyaNausttaren2 h 29 min
28 May 2026Njord KyaUlvan1 h 51 min
27 May 2026Njord KyaUlvan4 h 20 min
25 May 2026Njord KyaHårkallbåen3 h 57 min
01 Sep 2025LangsundEspnestaren2 h 51 min
16 Apr 2025ViknatransLangøya Kvaløya2 h 42 min
30 Aug 2024ViknatransKattholmen2 h 14 min
19 Apr 2024ViknatransBukkholmen S2 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,630 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SU 0001Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout195 tAquagen AS
M TV 0009Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tAquagen AS
M TV 0011Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout780 tAquagen AS
ST HE 0016Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tAquagen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026