Skip to content
Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1506

Molde

7 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment) and production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 4Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025236 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 101Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 8.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 19,790 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Molde

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Sandnesbukta
Salmar Farming AS
Near the limit0.461,5601
Setevika
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.073,1203
Setevika N
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.073,1203
Merraberget
Aquagen AS
Below the limit0.042,6301
Dryna
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown6,2405
Seterneset
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Veøy Sør
Norsk Edelfisk Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown7800

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)65.5%1210unknownunknown
202563.0%10100NOK 8.9 m139
202469.4%3402*NOK 20.7 m55
20235*0.0%*0*1unknownNOK 11.8 m402
2022unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 15.2 m1,096
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.8 m515
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 11.7 m1,105
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.1 m1,117

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Eidsvågelva104.31Z
  • Eira104.Z
  • Istadelva105.3Z
  • Oppdølselva (Molde)105.4Z
  • Osenvassdraget (Molde)105.Z
  • Røa (Hovdenakken)105.1Z
  • Visa104.2Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 139 salmon (242 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway