Skip to content

Sandnesbukta

Site 12884 · Molde municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Farming AS · group SalMar

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.46Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Weeks above the limit in 2026of 36 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 4, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 20 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
40.200.5Below the limit
50.290.5Below the limit
60.330.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.250.5Below the limit
90.280.5Below the limit
100.360.5Below the limit
110.370.5Below the limit
120.320.5Below the limit
130.320.5Below the limit
140.330.5Below the limit
150.330.5Below the limit
160.340.2Above the limit
170.270.2Above the limit
180.190.2Near the limit
190.220.2Above the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.260.2Above the limit
220.390.5Below the limit
230.360.5Below the limit
240.450.5Near the limit
250.360.5Below the limit
260.410.5Near the limit
270.310.5Below the limit
280.290.5Below the limit
290.240.5Below the limit
300.260.5Below the limit
310.420.5Near the limit
320.660.5Above the limit
330.940.5Above the limit
340.950.5Above the limit
350.740.5Above the limit
360.930.5Above the limit
370.890.5Above the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.460.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.030.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.140.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.400.5Near the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.900.5Above the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.330.5Below the limit
350.350.5Below the limit
360.550.5Above the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
202412 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.500.5Above the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
41.500.5Above the limit
50.170.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.600.5Above the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.200.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.350.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.350.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.350.2Above the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.270.2Above the limit
19unknown0.2Not reported
200.200.2Above the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.050.5Below the limit
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.200.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.150.5Below the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.100.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.520.5Above the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.900.5Above the limit
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.850.5Above the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
361.650.5Above the limit
370.950.5Above the limit
380.800.5Above the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.200.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.250.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 7 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.200.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.000.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.100.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.000.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.050.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
520.150.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 4, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Busch vakumpumpe
  • Week 17, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Busch vakumpumpe
  • Week 8, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
Show all 7
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Busch vakumpumpe
  • Week 24, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Busch vakumpumpe
  • Week 5, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Aug 2026Ro VisionHallarvik2 h 27 min
20 Jan 2026Ro FortuneLybergsvika1 h 59 min
20 Jan 2026Ro FortuneLybergsvika3 h 7 min
22 Feb 2025NeptunAndholmen 12 h 18 min
19 Feb 2025Ro SenjaGjerset V1 h 0 min
23 Nov 2024Ro VisionFarmannsøya42 min
23 Jun 2024RohavRindarøy2 h 8 min
29 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen II1 h 14 min
29 Jan 2024Ro VisionKattholmen II1 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M RA 0017Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tSalmar Farming AS
M RA 0018Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tSalmar Farming AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026