Skip to content

Kvangardsnes

Site 12213 · Volda municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 2.75 in week 27, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 17, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 15 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.390.5Below the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.130.5Below the limit
130.280.5Below the limit
140.420.5Near the limit
150.480.5Near the limit
160.810.2Above the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.410.5Near the limit
262.320.5Above the limit
272.750.5Above the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
29unknown0.5Reported without a count
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.410.5Near the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.380.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.430.5Near the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.450.5Near the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.450.5Near the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.120.5Below the limit
510.230.5Below the limit
520.410.5Near the limit
20244 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.130.5Below the limit
280.300.5Below the limit
290.460.5Near the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.460.5Near the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.450.5Near the limit
400.430.5Near the limit
410.460.5Near the limit
421.000.5Above the limit
430.930.5Above the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.090.5Below the limit
470.310.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.420.5Near the limit
500.450.5Near the limit
510.990.5Above the limit
521.420.5Above the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 17, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 4, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 9, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termisk + optiflush
  • Week 1, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
Show all 9
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 40, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann + Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jul 2026Ro MasterDryna2 h 9 min
13 Jul 2026Ro MasterRindarøy3 h 16 min
13 Jul 2026Havoernno other farm1 h 41 min
30 Jun 2026Ro MasterRindarøy1 h 54 min
25 Jun 2026Ro MasterRindarøy2 h 43 min
22 Jun 2026Ro MasterRindarøy1 h 27 min
24 Apr 2026Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land17 h 30 min
23 Apr 2026Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land2 h 14 min
21 Apr 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset42 h 55 min
14 Apr 2026RobrisRindarøy1 h 56 min
13 Apr 2026Havoernno other farm2 h 28 min
22 Jan 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset54 min
Show 41 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Jan 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset5 h 35 min
21 Jan 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset23 h 59 min
20 Jan 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset11 h 21 min
19 Jan 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset23 h 23 min
18 Jan 2026Ro FjellUrdaneset3 h 14 min
06 Oct 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S6 h 21 min
05 Oct 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S5 h 55 min
02 Oct 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S1 h 0 min
09 Apr 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 12 min
24 Feb 2025Ro FjellBakjestranda6 h 53 min
09 Feb 2025Ro FjordBeitveit1 h 37 min
05 Feb 2025RobrisRindarøy52 min
28 Jan 2025RobrisRindarøy55 min
27 Jan 2025RobrisHesteneset1 h 55 min
05 Jan 2025Ro ServerSlettvika9 h 56 min
04 Jan 2025Ro ServerSlettvika13 h 27 min
03 Jan 2025Ro ServerSlettvika18 h 44 min
02 Jan 2025Ro ServerSlettvika12 h 25 min
03 Nov 2024TonnyAlmbakkevika disease or zone there35 min
03 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen1 h 14 min
02 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen4 h 0 min
02 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen2 h 30 min
02 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen4 h 31 min
01 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen57 min
01 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen2 h 4 min
01 Nov 2024Ro FjordFlåtegrunnen5 h 30 min
05 Oct 2024Ro VentureGjerde18 h 5 min
03 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land4 h 14 min
03 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land1 h 39 min
02 Sep 2024Ro ServerSkipperdalsneset9 h 7 min
01 Sep 2024Ro ServerSkipperdalsneset3 h 3 min
01 Sep 2024Ro ServerSkipperdalsneset8 h 49 min
02 Aug 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land3 h 24 min
02 Aug 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land1 h 35 min
01 Aug 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land3 h 51 min
01 Aug 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land1 h 12 min
31 Jul 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land1 h 42 min
31 Jul 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land4 h 6 min
22 May 2024LangsundGjermundnes1 h 33 min
09 May 2024Ro SpiritGnarnesvika2 h 41 min
06 May 2024Ro SpiritGnarnesvika1 h 59 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval Drift ASWeek 20, 2024Week 3, 2025
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 4, 2025Week 29, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SM 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VA 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VD 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VD 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026