Municipality · Møre og Romsdal · 1577
Volda
6 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 5 (Stadt til Hustadvika), rated yellow (2026 assessment).
- 0 of 2Farms above the lice limit, week 39
- 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025
- 18Sea lice treatments, 2025
- 0Open disease cases now
- 0Escapes reported, 2025
- NOK 3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025
Capacity per company in the municipality
Latest events
Atom feedNone recorded.
Farms in Volda
| Farm | Status week 39 | Lice | MTB | Wellboat visits, 30 d |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sandvika Mowi Seawater Norway AS | Near the limit | 0.43 | 5,460 | 12 |
| Rønstad Mowi Seawater Norway AS | Below the limit | 0.17 | 3,900 | 0 |
| Dale Salmon Evolution Dale AS | Not reported | unknown | unknown | 0 |
| Dravlaus Mowi ASA | Not reported | unknown | unknown | 0 |
| Kvangardsnes Måsøval Lisens AS | Not reported | unknown | 3,120 | 0 |
| Steinsvik Mowi ASA | Not reported | unknown | unknown | 0 |
By year
| Year | Farms reporting | Above limit | Treatments | Escapes | Disease cases | Aquaculture Fund | Wild salmon caught |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 (to date) | 3 | 2.9% | 27 | 0 | 0 | unknown | unknown |
| 2025 | 3 | 0.0% | 18 | 0 | 0 | NOK 3 m | 193 |
| 2024 | 3 | 3.6% | 28 | 0 | 0* | NOK 12.6 m | 171 |
| 2023 | 1* | 0.0%* | 3* | 0 | unknown | NOK 3.5 m | 347 |
| 2022 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 1 | unknown | NOK 9.2 m | 289 |
| 2021 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 0 | unknown | NOK 2 m | 354 |
| 2020 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 0 | unknown | NOK 7.1 m | 577 |
| 2019 | unknown | unknown | unknown | 1 | unknown | NOK 693,350 | 320 |
Salmon rivers
- Austefjordelva094.4Z
- Kilselva (Volda)094.Z
- Vikelva (Bjørke)097.2Z
Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 193 salmon (503 kg).