Skip to content

Holmskallen

Site 45155 · Ålesund municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.45 in week 27, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 14 Jul 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.410.5Near the limit
20.390.5Below the limit
30.470.5Near the limit
41.190.5Above the limit
50.160.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.380.5Below the limit
150.420.5Near the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.170.5Below the limit
230.170.5Below the limit
240.240.5Below the limit
250.290.5Below the limit
260.380.5Below the limit
270.450.5Near the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20242 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.250.5Below the limit
290.310.5Below the limit
300.230.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.480.5Near the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.410.5Near the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.450.5Near the limit
390.490.5Near the limit
401.820.5Above the limit
411.880.5Above the limit
420.260.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.270.5Below the limit
460.360.5Below the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
490.380.5Below the limit
500.390.5Below the limit
510.380.5Below the limit
520.390.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 16, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
Show all 6
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Jul 2025Ro FjordVoravika1 h 57 min
13 Jul 2025Ro FjordVoravika3 h 11 min
10 Jul 2025Ro FjordVoldnes4 h 30 min
06 Jul 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes4 h 17 min
02 Jul 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes4 h 39 min
28 Jun 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 1 min
26 Jun 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 48 min
24 Jun 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes7 h 44 min
22 Jun 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes3 h 17 min
15 Jun 2025Ro FjordKyravika1 h 6 min
20 May 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 20 min
17 Apr 2025Ro WestAukrasanden20 h 42 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Apr 2025Ro WestAukrasanden36 h 44 min
02 Feb 2025Ro WestAukrasanden12 h 56 min
01 Feb 2025Ro WestAukrasanden12 h 7 min
01 Feb 2025Ro WestAukrasanden4 h 8 min
30 Jan 2025Ro WestAukrasanden10 h 34 min
29 Jan 2025Ro WestAukrasanden2 h 12 min
28 Jan 2025Ro WestAukrasanden11 h 34 min
24 Jan 2025Ro WestRønstad10 h 23 min
22 Jan 2025Ro WestRønstad12 h 20 min
12 Jan 2025Ro WestRønstad6 h 27 min
11 Jan 2025Ro WestRønstad10 h 29 min
18 Oct 2024Ro WestBjørlykkestranda39 h 52 min
16 Oct 2024Ro WestBjørlykkestranda38 h 24 min
01 Oct 2024FreyjaStorvika34 min
24 Sep 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen12 h 40 min
08 Sep 2024Ro WestBrudevika29 h 13 min
16 Aug 2024Ro WestKråknes49 min
15 Aug 2024Ro WestKråknes18 h 12 min
14 Aug 2024Ro WestKråknes4 h 17 min
13 Aug 2024Ro WestKråknes11 h 42 min
12 Aug 2024Ro WestKråknes51 min
25 Apr 2024Ronja EvolutionBrettingen1 h 44 min
24 Apr 2024Ronja EvolutionBrettingen2 h 48 min
22 Apr 2024Ronja EvolutionBrettingen1 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M G 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M H 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M H 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M MD 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M SM 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M SØ 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M SØ 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026