Skip to content

Kyravika

Site 11803 · Fjaler municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 7 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.290.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.030.5Below the limit
270.220.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.440.5Near the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.040.5Below the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.360.5Below the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.470.5Near the limit
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.040.5Below the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit
20230 of 8 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
390.320.5Below the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.440.5Near the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.220.5Below the limit
440.340.5Below the limit
450.380.5Below the limit
460.410.5Near the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 9, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 1, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2024
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2023
    Mechanical delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Ronja EvolutionOksebåsen V2 h 14 min
14 Aug 2026Ronja EvolutionHegnes3 h 32 min
07 Oct 2025RobasDyvika ISA/PD outbreak there1 h 12 min
07 Oct 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 25 min
06 Oct 2025Ro FjordRindarøy3 h 14 min
06 Oct 2025LangsundLyngholmane ISA/PD outbreak there2 h 9 min
20 Sep 2025Ro FjordHesteneset2 h 7 min
18 Sep 2025Ro FjordHesteneset2 h 6 min
16 Sep 2025Ro FjordInstefjord2 h 19 min
22 Aug 2025Ronja MistralHegnes49 h 44 min
21 Aug 2025Ronja MistralHegnes6 h 58 min
21 Aug 2025Ronja MistralHegnes2 h 50 min
Show 33 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes3 h 1 min
09 Aug 2025Froy JarlBastli1 h 48 min
27 Jul 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 7 min
10 Jul 2025Ro WestHegnes6 h 3 min
10 Jul 2025Ro WestHegnes1 h 7 min
10 Jul 2025Ro WestSmedholmen2 h 15 min
29 Jun 2025Ronja Boroyno other farm3 h 56 min
22 Jun 2025Ro WestGrunneneset1 h 52 min
14 Jun 2025Ro Fjordno other farm5 h 2 min
20 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika19 h 49 min
19 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika2 h 23 min
19 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika42 min
19 May 2025Ro WestEggesbønes9 h 25 min
18 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika4 h 4 min
18 May 2025Ro WestEggesbønes2 h 14 min
17 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika3 h 11 min
17 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika2 h 20 min
17 May 2025Ro WestEggesbønes19 h 51 min
16 May 2025Ronja MistralVoravika11 h 41 min
16 May 2025Ro WestEggesbønes10 h 22 min
27 Feb 2025FreyjaPersflua2 h 58 min
26 Feb 2025FreyjaPersflua10 h 41 min
25 Feb 2025FreyjaPersflua10 h 32 min
23 Feb 2025FreyjaPersflua10 h 47 min
22 Feb 2025FreyjaPersflua12 h 39 min
04 Jan 2025HordagutGråvika9 h 42 min
03 Jan 2025HordagutGråvika20 h 28 min
02 Jan 2025HordagutGråvika14 h 45 min
01 Jan 2025HordagutGråvika10 h 21 min
09 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionSagelva3 h 25 min
07 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionSagelva2 h 34 min
05 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionSagelva2 h 45 min
21 Aug 2024Ronja EvolutionKornstad1 h 16 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF FL 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF FL 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF SU 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF SU 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF SU 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF SU 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
SF SU 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026