Skip to content

Bastli

Site 18235 · Hjelmeland municipality · Production area 2, Ryfylke

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.39 in week 28, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 06 Aug 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.390.5Below the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.250.5Below the limit
70.360.5Below the limit
80.470.5Near the limit
90.310.5Below the limit
100.490.5Near the limit
110.330.5Below the limit
120.450.5Near the limit
130.230.5Below the limit
140.300.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.190.2Near the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.380.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.210.5Below the limit
250.400.5Near the limit
262.910.5Above the limit
270.170.5Below the limit
280.390.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Reported without a count
30unknown0.5Reported without a count
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 5
  • Week 14, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Aug 2025TaurangaHerøy4 h 34 min
06 Aug 2025TaurangaHerøy4 h 7 min
06 Aug 2025Froy JarlØklandsvågen3 h 54 min
04 Aug 2025Froy JarlSagelva5 h 41 min
30 Jul 2025Ronja AzulØklandsvågen2 h 27 min
29 Jul 2025Ronja AzulSkaganeset3 h 48 min
28 Jul 2025TaurangaHettaneset9 h 5 min
26 Jun 2025Ronja MerdoeSmedholmen6 h 46 min
25 Jun 2025TaurangaFosså2 h 20 min
26 May 2025TaurangaKjeahola10 h 31 min
01 Apr 2025HordagutHjartholmosen1 h 1 min
31 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen5 h 14 min
Show 9 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen1 h 33 min
30 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen4 h 33 min
29 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen4 h 51 min
29 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen5 h 13 min
28 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen5 h 21 min
28 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen6 h 44 min
27 Mar 2025HordagutHjartholmosen3 h 10 min
08 Dec 2024Ronja MaloyFosså1 h 27 min
07 Dec 2024Ronja MaloyFosså1 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
R F 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout846 tFinnøy Fisk AS
R F 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
R F 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout845 tFinnøy Fisk AS
R HM 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
R HM 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
R HM 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
R V 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026