Skip to content

Sagelva

Site 13249 · Ørsta municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
0.08Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.090.5Below the limit
260.060.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.340.5Below the limit
340.310.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.370.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20253 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.470.5Near the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.160.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.320.5Below the limit
90.250.5Below the limit
100.430.5Near the limit
110.450.5Near the limit
120.420.5Near the limit
130.370.5Below the limit
140.220.5Below the limit
150.160.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.140.2Below the limit
180.170.2Near the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.120.5Below the limit
240.190.5Below the limit
250.280.5Below the limit
260.290.5Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.190.5Below the limit
290.470.5Near the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.270.5Below the limit
320.440.5Near the limit
331.080.5Above the limit
341.260.5Above the limit
350.830.5Above the limit
36unknown0.5Reported without a count
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.390.5Below the limit
30.290.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.330.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.230.5Below the limit
110.230.5Below the limit
120.270.5Below the limit
130.330.5Below the limit
140.380.5Below the limit
150.380.5Below the limit
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.370.5Below the limit
420.480.5Near the limit
430.490.5Near the limit
440.390.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.490.5Near the limit
510.340.5Below the limit
520.410.5Near the limit
20230 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
390.090.5Below the limit
400.110.5Below the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.120.5Below the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.070.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.230.5Below the limit
520.310.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 20, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 19, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 23
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 25, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 13, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 12, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 6, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 3, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2023
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2023
    Mechanical delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes9 h 7 min
10 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes1 h 35 min
09 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes18 h 45 min
08 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes10 h 15 min
07 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes11 h 14 min
06 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes8 h 3 min
05 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes6 h 52 min
05 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes4 h 37 min
04 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes5 h 26 min
04 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes2 h 42 min
03 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes6 h 55 min
03 Sep 2026Ro WestKråknes8 h 11 min
Show 69 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 May 2026Ronja MistralLønngrunnen2 h 12 min
15 Apr 2026Ronja EvolutionKråknes8 h 6 min
14 Apr 2026Ronja EvolutionKråknes58 min
23 Mar 2026Ronja Evolutionno other farm6 h 27 min
20 Mar 2026Ronja Evolutionno other farm3 h 43 min
07 Sep 2025Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 42 min
07 Sep 2025FreyjaEggesbønes3 h 23 min
05 Sep 2025Ro MasterRindarøy1 h 18 min
05 Sep 2025FreyjaEggesbønes3 h 25 min
04 Sep 2025Ro MasterRindarøy2 h 8 min
04 Sep 2025FreyjaEggesbønes1 h 7 min
03 Sep 2025Ro MasterInstefjord1 h 59 min
02 Sep 2025FreyjaEggesbønes6 h 16 min
01 Sep 2025FreyjaEggesbønes3 h 16 min
18 Aug 2025Ro MasterRindarøy3 h 55 min
02 Aug 2025Froy Jarlno other farm10 h 16 min
23 Jul 2025Ronja MistralRøysa8 h 14 min
22 Jul 2025Ronja MistralRøysa19 h 13 min
21 Jul 2025Ronja MistralRøysa10 h 51 min
18 Jul 2025Ronja MistralRøysa62 h 19 min
26 Jun 2025Ronja MistralHegnes41 h 22 min
25 Jun 2025Ronja MistralHegnes16 h 23 min
29 Mar 2025Ro WestAukrasanden85 h 41 min
19 Mar 2025FreyjaBrettingen ISA/PD outbreak there11 h 5 min
11 Jan 2025Ro VentureHisdalen16 h 54 min
12 Dec 2024Ronja BoroyDjupevik6 h 0 min
11 Dec 2024Ronja BoroyDjupevik12 h 42 min
04 Nov 2024Ro WestSkredstivik39 h 53 min
03 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik1 h 59 min
03 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik4 h 2 min
02 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik2 h 32 min
02 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik1 h 10 min
01 Sep 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik2 h 54 min
31 Aug 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik2 h 25 min
30 Aug 2024Ronja EvolutionVindsvik2 h 47 min
28 Apr 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 10 min
28 Apr 2024Ro FjordRøysa3 h 31 min
21 Apr 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 29 min
21 Apr 2024Ro FjordRindarøy2 h 40 min
18 Apr 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes58 min
18 Apr 2024Ro FjordVoravika3 h 6 min
17 Apr 2024Ro FjordVoravika2 h 26 min
15 Apr 2024Ro FjordRøysa3 h 25 min
11 Apr 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 7 min
11 Apr 2024Ro FjordKrabbestig2 h 54 min
17 Mar 2024Ro FjordLausund3 h 11 min
11 Mar 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 29 min
11 Mar 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 18 min
04 Mar 2024Ronja BoroyEggesbønes2 h 31 min
08 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm3 h 32 min
07 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm4 h 6 min
07 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm6 h 36 min
06 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm2 h 5 min
06 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm6 h 57 min
05 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm1 h 33 min
05 Feb 2024Ronja Skilsoyno other farm7 h 54 min
20 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø3 h 16 min
20 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø2 h 56 min
19 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø3 h 28 min
19 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø5 h 5 min
18 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø4 h 1 min
18 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø5 h 29 min
17 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø3 h 34 min
17 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø3 h 38 min
17 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø2 h 3 min
16 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø6 h 52 min
16 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø3 h 54 min
15 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø3 h 31 min
15 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyMarøy Nø2 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M HØ 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M HØ 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M SM 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M VD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M VD 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
M ØG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026