Skip to content

Lønngrunnen

Site 40137 · Ørland municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
0.24Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
19Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.180.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.060.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.240.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.150.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.210.5Below the limit
140.430.5Near the limit
150.460.5Near the limit
160.240.2Above the limit
170.160.2Below the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.240.2Above the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.090.5Below the limit
240.210.5Below the limit
250.120.5Below the limit
260.300.5Below the limit
270.260.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.330.5Below the limit
340.390.5Below the limit
350.470.5Near the limit
360.370.5Below the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.340.5Below the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.360.5Below the limit
430.390.5Below the limit
440.310.5Below the limit
450.430.5Near the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.370.5Below the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit
20230 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.130.5Below the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.380.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing5 pens
Show all 29
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 17, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 48, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 37, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 35, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Freshwater treatment7 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 32, 2024
    Freshwater treatment5 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

19 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Froy SagaIndre Skjervøy12 h 57 min
16 Aug 2026Froy SagaBreidvika5 h 59 min
15 Aug 2026Froy SagaBreidvika10 h 7 min
14 Aug 2026Froy SagaBreidvika12 h 0 min
09 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden18 h 31 min
08 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden9 h 13 min
07 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden7 h 13 min
06 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden22 h 59 min
05 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden14 h 25 min
04 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden13 h 52 min
03 Jul 2026Froy SagaFlatøyfjorden14 h 10 min
20 May 2026Ronja Mistralno other farm1 h 20 min
Show 38 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 May 2026Ronja Mistralno other farm3 h 22 min
16 May 2026Ronja Mistralno other farm2 h 48 min
16 May 2026Ronja EvolutionFlatøyfjorden2 h 14 min
11 May 2026Ronja EvolutionFlatøyfjorden2 h 52 min
11 May 2026Ronja Mistralno other farm2 h 31 min
09 May 2026Ronja EvolutionFlatøyfjorden2 h 34 min
08 May 2026Ronja EvolutionFlatøyfjorden2 h 45 min
25 Jun 2025Froy SagaValøyan7 h 22 min
07 Apr 2025Ro FjellPersflua3 h 13 min
07 Apr 2025Ro FjellHavsundet4 h 34 min
12 Mar 2025FreyjaBremnessvaet ISA/PD outbreak there4 h 12 min
07 Mar 2025FreyjaKyravika4 h 3 min
18 Feb 2025FreyjaPersflua3 h 40 min
17 Feb 2025Freyjano other farm5 h 42 min
10 Nov 2024FreyjaSvellungen19 h 57 min
24 Sep 2024Froy JarlHendneset15 h 40 min
17 Sep 2024Froy JarlBremnessvaet58 min
16 Sep 2024Froy JarlBremnessvaet13 h 18 min
15 Sep 2024Froy JarlBremnessvaet17 h 59 min
14 Sep 2024Froy JarlBremnessvaet19 h 13 min
13 Sep 2024Froy JarlBremnessvaet13 h 5 min
23 Aug 2024Froy JarlTranøya N14 h 29 min
22 Aug 2024Froy JarlTranøya N14 h 49 min
21 Aug 2024Froy JarlTranøya N8 h 52 min
20 Aug 2024Froy JarlTranøya N3 h 5 min
19 Aug 2024Froy JarlTranøya N16 h 30 min
10 Aug 2024Froy JarlNørholmen11 h 7 min
08 Aug 2024Froy JarlNørholmen14 h 23 min
07 Aug 2024Froy JarlNørholmen15 h 33 min
22 Jul 2024FreyjaBrettingen3 h 50 min
21 Jul 2024FreyjaBrettingen10 h 33 min
20 Jul 2024FreyjaBrettingen22 h 21 min
11 May 2024Ronja EvolutionStorvika2 h 49 min
09 May 2024Ronja EvolutionStorvika2 h 44 min
07 May 2024Ronja EvolutionStorvika3 h 6 min
05 May 2024Ronja EvolutionStorvika2 h 48 min
03 May 2024Ronja EvolutionStorvika1 h 42 min
02 May 2024Ronja EvolutionStorvika2 h 53 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Mowi Seawater Norway ASWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Blue Revolution Centre ASWeek 19, 2024Week 27, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 6,240 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST B 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST B 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST H 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST H 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST O 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
ST O 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
TR F 0036Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBlue Revolution Centre AS
TR F 0037Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBlue Revolution Centre AS
TR F 0038Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBlue Revolution Centre AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026