Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5057

Ørland

10 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 5Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 5.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025201 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 57Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 5.2 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 22,555 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Ørland

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Lønngrunnen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.246,2404
Tristeinen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.164,6800
Tranøya N
Mowi ASA
Below the limit0.131,5602
Rundklumpen
Mowi ASA
Below the limit0.121,5600
Persflua
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.023,1200
Båråsa
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Gullvika
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown4150
Havsundet
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Leikvangbukta Land
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown3000
Olden
Oldenselskapene AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)60.0%2300unknownunknown
202565.0%5712NOK 5.2 m150
202453.0%2700*NOK 20.5 m104
20234*0.0%*8*0unknownNOK 5.6 m60
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 15 m175
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 8.7 m187
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.2 m240
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 863,221232

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bottengårdelva134.2Z
  • Nordelva (Bjugn)133.3Z
  • Okla134.31Z
  • Oldenelva (Bjugn)135.1Z
  • Teksdalselva134.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 150 salmon (313 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway