Skip to content

Ratvika

Site 31958 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.09Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 19 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, January 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.260.5Below the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20253 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.090.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.210.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.290.5Below the limit
130.180.5Below the limit
140.310.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.210.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.300.5Below the limit
250.460.5Near the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.280.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.430.5Near the limit
310.850.5Above the limit
320.240.5Below the limit
330.440.5Near the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.210.5Below the limit
360.240.5Below the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.730.5Above the limit
400.290.5Below the limit
410.540.5Above the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
430.300.5Below the limit
440.320.5Below the limit
450.240.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.350.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit
20240 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing5 pens · FreshWell
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 18 Jan 2025
    Escape of salmon, number unknownCause: Etter uvær · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Jun 2026Ronja VitaLangneset1 h 53 min
30 May 2026Ronja VitaMortensnes3 h 49 min
29 May 2026Ronja VitaMortensnes6 h 5 min
13 Jan 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 10 min
03 Jan 2026Ronja SpiritNordskag5 h 23 min
02 Jan 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 0 min
23 Nov 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag4 h 48 min
26 Jun 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag6 h 51 min
24 Jun 2025AasvaerfjordNordskag35 h 38 min
23 Jun 2025Ronja PrincessNordskag11 h 38 min
20 Apr 2025Ro SenjaKvitholmen disease or zone there2 h 27 min
19 Apr 2025Ro SenjaKvitholmen disease or zone there22 h 39 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Sep 2024Ronja AuroraKvingra2 h 16 min
03 Aug 2024Ronja VitaHallarøy V3 h 34 min
27 Jul 2024Ronja VitaTristeinen1 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST AA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026