Skip to content

Jektholmen

Site 19977 · Åfjord municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.15 in week 2, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 2 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 15 Jan 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20253 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.070.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.250.5Below the limit
280.140.5Below the limit
290.300.5Below the limit
300.430.5Near the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.420.5Near the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.490.5Near the limit
350.060.5Below the limit
360.460.5Near the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.780.5Above the limit
400.800.5Above the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
421.060.5Above the limit
430.170.5Below the limit
440.290.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.220.5Below the limit
470.460.5Near the limit
480.490.5Near the limit
490.110.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.250.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.450.5Near the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.180.5Below the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jan 2026Froy OdinNordskag1 h 31 min
11 Jan 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 9 min
16 Dec 2025Ronja SpiritNordskag3 h 50 min
15 Dec 2025Ronja SpiritNordskag7 h 43 min
14 Dec 2025Ronja SpiritNordskag2 h 34 min
12 Dec 2025Ronja Spiritno other farm4 h 26 min
30 Nov 2025Froy OdinNordskag6 h 34 min
17 Nov 2025Ro VisionNordskag47 min
16 Nov 2025Ro VisionNordskag19 h 19 min
15 Nov 2025Ro VisionNordskag46 min
14 Nov 2025Ro VisionNordskag20 h 30 min
11 Oct 2025Ro VisionRataren II1 h 59 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Refsnes Laks ASWeek 40, 2023Week 43, 2023
Salmar Oppdrett ASWeek 24, 2025Week 2, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST AA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST AA 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST F 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
ST R 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026