Skip to content

Rataren II

Site 31959 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.25 in week 52, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, suspected 04 Feb 2026Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
22Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 27 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.240.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.220.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.800.5Above the limit
340.340.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.250.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.260.5Below the limit
391.340.5Above the limit
402.940.5Above the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
420.440.5Near the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.250.5Below the limit
450.260.5Below the limit
460.270.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.370.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.210.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20242 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.160.5Below the limit
130.210.5Below the limit
140.180.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.230.5Below the limit
230.230.5Below the limit
240.490.5Near the limit
250.230.5Below the limit
260.460.5Near the limit
270.160.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.310.5Below the limit
300.470.5Near the limit
310.470.5Near the limit
320.730.5Above the limit
330.250.5Below the limit
340.310.5Below the limit
353.010.5Above the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20232 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.140.5Below the limit
410.170.5Below the limit
420.120.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.310.5Below the limit
450.380.5Below the limit
461.510.5Above the limit
471.390.5Above the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.260.5Below the limit
510.360.5Below the limit
520.390.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 50, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 40, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
Show all 23
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 28, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 27, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 25, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 24, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 19, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 18, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 6, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 3, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 2, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 48, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann/ Hydrolicer
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

22 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 28 min
26 Aug 2026Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there4 h 36 min
25 Aug 2026Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there4 h 40 min
19 Aug 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag8 h 59 min
18 Aug 2026Ronja PrincessNordskag9 h 4 min
17 Aug 2026Ronja PrincessSingsholmen7 h 52 min
16 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 57 min
13 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag10 h 7 min
12 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag9 h 32 min
12 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag2 h 23 min
09 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 50 min
06 Aug 2026Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there2 h 3 min
Show 50 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Aug 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 37 min
10 Jul 2026Ro VisionRataren disease or zone there11 h 5 min
08 Jul 2026Ro VisionRataren disease or zone there31 h 42 min
08 Jul 2026Ro VisionNordskag13 h 11 min
25 Jun 2026Ronja FollafossNordskag5 h 53 min
24 Jun 2026Froy OdinNordskag3 h 7 min
23 Jun 2026Ronja FollafossNordskag4 h 4 min
23 Jun 2026Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there1 h 3 min
14 Jun 2026Ro VisionRataren disease or zone there8 h 3 min
12 Jun 2026Ro VisionNordskag40 h 18 min
07 Oct 2025Ro VisionRataren11 h 0 min
06 Oct 2025Ro VisionRataren16 h 40 min
05 Oct 2025Ro VisionRataren2 h 32 min
05 Oct 2025Ro VisionRataren1 h 40 min
03 Oct 2025Ro VisionRataren9 h 10 min
26 Sep 2025Ro VisionTristeinen2 h 20 min
22 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordRuggstein25 h 22 min
22 Aug 2025AasvaerfjordRuggstein14 h 2 min
02 Aug 2025Ro VisionRataren1 h 11 min
02 Aug 2025Ro VisionRataren2 h 39 min
02 Aug 2025Ro VisionRataren2 h 38 min
02 Aug 2025Ro VisionRataren2 h 36 min
01 Aug 2025Ro VisionRataren17 h 47 min
24 Apr 2025Ronja AuroraDryna2 h 45 min
08 Apr 2025Ronja AuroraDryna3 h 5 min
02 Apr 2025Ronja VitaØrnøya II2 h 55 min
24 Sep 2024Ro VisionNordskag2 h 31 min
20 Sep 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 54 min
20 Sep 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 27 min
19 Sep 2024Ro VisionNordskag2 h 33 min
19 Sep 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 6 min
19 Sep 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 21 min
05 Sep 2024Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there11 h 28 min
05 Sep 2024Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there2 h 17 min
04 Sep 2024Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there22 h 4 min
03 Sep 2024Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there4 h 17 min
03 Sep 2024Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there3 h 20 min
03 Sep 2024Froy OdinRataren disease or zone there3 h 17 min
02 Sep 2024Froy OdinNordskag1 h 50 min
02 Sep 2024Froy OdinNordskag1 h 12 min
01 Sep 2024Froy OdinNordskag1 h 17 min
04 Jul 2024Ronja PrincessRataren disease or zone there3 h 25 min
11 Feb 2024Ro VisionNordskag1 h 17 min
07 Feb 2024Froy OdinNordskag12 h 23 min
17 Jan 2024Froy OdinRataren4 h 45 min
16 Jan 2024Froy OdinRataren2 h 35 min
16 Jan 2024Froy OdinRataren5 h 32 min
15 Jan 2024Froy OdinRataren9 h 49 min
11 Jan 2024Froy OdinNordskag21 h 58 min
10 Jan 2024Froy OdinNordskag16 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026