Skip to content

Kilaneset

Site 13225 · Suldal municipality · Production area 2, Ryfylke

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS · group Grieg Seafood

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.45 in week 28, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 24 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.470.5Near the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.430.5Near the limit
40.480.5Near the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.070.5Below the limit
122.730.5Above the limit
130.330.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.320.5Below the limit
160.200.2Above the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.250.2Above the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.120.5Below the limit
250.480.5Near the limit
260.400.5Near the limit
270.350.5Below the limit
280.450.5Near the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 15 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.180.5Below the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
460.370.5Below the limit
470.330.5Below the limit
480.400.5Near the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.430.5Near the limit
510.480.5Near the limit
520.400.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jun 2026RosteinHelgøy1 h 1 min
22 Jun 2026RosteinSaltskår disease or zone there1 h 7 min
21 Jun 2026RosteinSaltskår disease or zone there1 h 13 min
01 Apr 2026Ro VentureDjupeleget20 h 39 min
30 Mar 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy4 h 5 min
28 Mar 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy19 h 2 min
27 Mar 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy1 h 57 min
23 Jan 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø2 h 17 min
23 Jan 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø4 h 32 min
22 Jan 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø2 h 38 min
22 Jan 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø3 h 12 min
03 Jan 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy13 h 32 min
Show 4 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Jan 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy11 h 27 min
04 Oct 2025Ronja AzulTollaksholmen44 min
03 Oct 2025Ronja AzulTollaksholmen12 h 59 min
05 Sep 2025Ronja AzulHelgøy2 h 46 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
R SD 0025Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tGrieg Seafood Rogaland AS
R SD 0031Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tGrieg Seafood Rogaland AS
R SD 0032Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tGrieg Seafood Rogaland AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026