Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1134

Suldal

8 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 2 (Ryfylke), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 5Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 5.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025253 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 35Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 12,580 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Suldal

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Teigane
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Below the limit0.387800
Bjelkavik
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.293,9000
Borgarliflot
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.004,6801
Ommundsteigen
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Below the limit0.001,0401
Vintraviki
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.005200
Kilaneset
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Kilavågen Land
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Kilavågen Sjø
Grieg Seafood Rogaland AS
Not reportedunknown1000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)615.2%300unknownunknown
202565.1%3500NOK 3 m564
2024514.0%500*NOK 12.7 m202
20235*8.3%*16*0unknownNOK 3.7 m651
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.9 m1,064
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.4 m1,065
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.6 m899
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 958,912830

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Hålandselva035.7Z
  • SuldalslågenNational salmon river · 036.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 564 salmon (2,502 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway