Skip to content

Hundaneset

Site 45038 · Hjelmeland municipality · Production area 2, Ryfylke

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Grieg Seafood Farming AS · group Grieg Seafood

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 8 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.050.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.140.2Below the limit
200.250.2Above the limit
210.330.2Above the limit
220.300.5Below the limit
230.350.5Below the limit
240.310.5Below the limit
250.430.5Near the limit
260.480.5Near the limit
270.440.5Near the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.360.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.340.5Below the limit
340.380.5Below the limit
350.460.5Near the limit
360.400.5Near the limit
370.480.5Near the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.280.5Below the limit
320.130.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.100.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Ronja AzulRennaren1 h 23 min
11 Sep 2026Ronja AzulRennaren1 h 33 min
25 May 2026Ronja AzulHelgøy1 h 53 min
16 May 2026Ronja AzulPorsvika2 h 3 min
18 Apr 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø2 h 36 min
17 Apr 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø3 h 0 min
17 Apr 2026Ronja AzulOanes Sjø2 h 14 min
12 Apr 2026Ronja AzulTollaksholmen2 h 35 min
22 Sep 2025Ronja AzulDyrholmen1 h 25 min
18 Sep 2025Norwegian GannetRisholmen5 h 42 min
14 Sep 2025Ronja SuperiorLangevågen1 h 57 min
05 Jul 2025Ronja SilverTollaksholmen18 h 9 min
Show 8 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Jul 2025Ronja SilverTollaksholmen49 min
03 Jul 2025Ronja SilverTollaksholmen9 h 24 min
15 Mar 2025Ronja Azulno other farm1 h 18 min
07 Mar 2025Ronja QueenOanes Sjø2 h 34 min
28 Nov 2024Norwegian GannetVadholmen10 h 19 min
24 Nov 2024Norwegian GannetRennaren13 h 17 min
06 Jun 2024Ronja AzulVannfjorden1 h 40 min
05 Jun 2024Ronja AzulVannfjorden2 h 0 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Grieg Seafood Rogaland Sjø ASWeek 24, 2024Week 37, 2025
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 50, 2024Week 50, 2024
Grieg Seafood Farming ASWeek 16, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
R B 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout527 tGrieg Seafood Farming AS
R SD 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tGrieg Seafood Farming AS
R SD 0025Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tGrieg Seafood Rogaland AS
R SD 0031Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tGrieg Seafood Rogaland AS
R SD 0032Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tGrieg Seafood Rogaland AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026