Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4646

Fjaler

7 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 4Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.7%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025140 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 26Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 2.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 43,260 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Fjaler

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Grytøyraholmen
Sandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.212,3401
Furevika
Sandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.002,3401
Hegnes
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Kyravika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.004,6802
Gjølanger
Gjølanger Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lutelandet
Bue Salmon ASA
Not reportedunknown30,0000
Svinøy V
Sandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)40.0%600unknownunknown
202540.7%2601NOK 2.8 m381
202450.8%1601*NOK 11.8 m278
20235*0.0%*7*0unknownNOK 3.7 m428
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.8 m615
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.4 m248
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.7 m445
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 650,016572

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Dalselva (Dale)082.5Z
  • Flekkeelva082.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 381 salmon (1,626 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway