Skip to content

Skorva

Site 12192 · Askvoll municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Flokenes Fiskefarm AS · group unknown
0.20Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 29 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 33, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 17 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.150.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.450.5Near the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20242 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.280.5Below the limit
70.320.5Below the limit
80.340.5Below the limit
90.340.5Below the limit
100.340.5Below the limit
110.360.5Below the limit
120.400.5Near the limit
130.120.5Below the limit
140.160.5Below the limit
150.180.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.120.5Below the limit
230.240.5Below the limit
240.180.5Below the limit
250.180.5Below the limit
260.440.5Near the limit
270.190.5Below the limit
280.380.5Below the limit
290.400.5Near the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.560.5Above the limit
340.500.5Above the limit
350.300.5Below the limit
360.300.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.250.5Below the limit
430.200.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
45unknown0.5Reported without a count
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 28, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 20, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 13, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing4 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Aug 2026Ro ServerBakjestranda7 h 1 min
10 Jul 2026Ro ServerKviteskjeret9 h 12 min
05 Jun 2026Ro ServerInstefjord9 h 47 min
10 Mar 2026Robrisno other farm38 min
10 Oct 2024RosteinHesteneset1 h 8 min
21 Aug 2024Norwegian GannetKnappen disease or zone there14 h 58 min
21 Jul 2024Ro ServerUrdaneset14 h 24 min
09 Jul 2024RosteinBjønnspjotneset1 h 48 min
05 Jul 2024Ro VentureFureholmen S9 h 44 min
13 May 2024Ro VentureLamøya19 h 10 min
25 Mar 2024Ro ServerLindeneset51 min
24 Mar 2024Ro ServerLindeneset15 h 26 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Flokenes Fiskefarm ASWeek 40, 2023Week 50, 2023
Flokenes Fiskefarm ASWeek 51, 2023Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFlokenes Fiskefarm AS
SF A 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFlokenes Fiskefarm AS
SF FL 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026