Skip to content

Fureholmen S

Site 11736 · Solund municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sulefisk AS · group unknown
0.40Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 17 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 34, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 14 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.460.5Near the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.300.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
20.400.5Near the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.400.5Near the limit
290.300.5Below the limit
300.400.5Near the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.400.5Near the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
401.700.5Above the limit
413.450.5Above the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.450.5Near the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.350.5Below the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20243 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.400.5Near the limit
60.800.5Above the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
22unknown0.5Reported without a count
230.200.5Below the limit
240.300.5Below the limit
250.450.5Near the limit
260.400.5Near the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.300.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
381.600.5Above the limit
393.000.5Above the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.300.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 34, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 33, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
Show all 10
  • Week 42, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Aug 2026Ro ServerJuvika10 h 48 min
14 Jan 2026RobrisNesevågen2 h 41 min
14 Jan 2026RobrisNesevågen2 h 42 min
16 Dec 2025Ro ServerJuvika1 h 54 min
15 Dec 2025Ro ServerJuvika8 h 31 min
05 Dec 2025RohavRindarøy1 h 50 min
19 Nov 2025Ro ServerKvernhusvika17 h 21 min
20 Oct 2025Ro ServerHovden8 h 43 min
08 Sep 2025Ro ServerKvernhusvika9 h 27 min
03 Aug 2025Ro ServerKvernhusvika10 h 8 min
20 May 2025Ro ServerBukkeholmen4 h 44 min
06 Nov 2024LangsundPorsvika1 h 22 min
Show 12 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Nov 2024RosteinNesevågen1 h 30 min
22 Oct 2024RosteinInstefjord1 h 32 min
05 Oct 2024Ro ServerVeiesund20 h 17 min
04 Oct 2024Ro ServerVeiesund2 h 48 min
16 Sep 2024RosteinInstefjord1 h 45 min
15 Sep 2024LangsundSørevik1 h 33 min
18 Aug 2024Ro ServerJuvika20 h 0 min
17 Aug 2024Ro ServerJuvika36 min
04 Jul 2024Ro VentureSørevik10 h 12 min
03 Jul 2024Ro VentureSørevik11 h 0 min
30 Apr 2024Ro ServerGuleskjeret19 h 25 min
13 Feb 2024Ro VentureHovden18 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF SU 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS
SF SU 0038Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSulefisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026