Skip to content

Hovden

Site 39437 · Kinn municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Steinvik Fiskefarm AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.47 in week 15, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 15 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 3, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
20Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 05 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.360.5Below the limit
40.380.5Below the limit
50.420.5Near the limit
60.430.5Near the limit
70.380.5Below the limit
80.470.5Near the limit
90.450.5Near the limit
100.250.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.380.5Below the limit
140.480.5Near the limit
150.470.5Near the limit
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.140.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.200.5Below the limit
300.170.5Below the limit
310.480.5Near the limit
320.840.5Above the limit
330.100.5Below the limit
340.180.5Below the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
360.490.5Near the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.220.5Below the limit
400.270.5Below the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.370.5Below the limit
430.430.5Near the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit
20240 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.390.5Below the limit
20.190.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.360.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.190.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.340.5Below the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.120.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.230.5Below the limit
500.320.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.210.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 3, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
Show all 14
  • Week 42, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing10 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 21, 2025
    Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 7, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 5, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2023
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 40, 2023
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

20 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 May 2026Ro ServerHesteneset4 h 40 min
27 Apr 2026RosteinInstefjord1 h 13 min
27 Apr 2026RosteinInstefjord1 h 26 min
20 Apr 2026RobrisInstefjord54 min
19 Apr 2026RobrisHesteneset2 h 1 min
14 Apr 2026LangsundHella1 h 28 min
12 Apr 2026RohavHella1 h 36 min
10 Mar 2026RohavHesteneset1 h 14 min
09 Mar 2026RohavInstefjord2 h 9 min
09 Mar 2026Ro SpiritRindarøy45 min
04 Mar 2026RohavDuesund2 h 23 min
03 Mar 2026RohavOddane disease or zone there2 h 41 min
Show 40 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Feb 2026RohavLangeråa disease or zone there1 h 19 min
09 Feb 2026Ro ServerKviteskjeret11 h 10 min
09 Feb 2026Rohavno other farm3 h 52 min
26 Jan 2026RosteinSøreide1 h 19 min
14 Jan 2026Ro ServerStorevik7 h 54 min
13 Jan 2026Ro ServerStorevik8 h 2 min
07 Jan 2026RohavHesteneset2 h 13 min
03 Jan 2026RohavRindarøy1 h 50 min
26 Dec 2025Ro ServerKvernhusvika1 h 29 min
07 Dec 2025RohavHesteneset2 h 27 min
07 Dec 2025Ro ServerSvinøy V disease or zone there12 h 36 min
06 Dec 2025RohavInstefjord2 h 3 min
06 Dec 2025Ro ServerSvinøy V disease or zone there11 h 0 min
01 Dec 2025LangsundNesevågen1 h 16 min
23 Nov 2025RobrisLangevågen3 h 22 min
28 Oct 2025Ro ServerLindeneset17 h 24 min
27 Oct 2025Ro ServerLindeneset20 h 3 min
26 Oct 2025Ro ServerLindeneset18 h 31 min
25 Oct 2025Ro ServerLindeneset11 h 23 min
16 Oct 2025Ro ServerHøyvika10 h 41 min
16 Aug 2025Ro ServerBleket20 h 31 min
15 Aug 2025Ro ServerBleket4 h 4 min
14 Aug 2025Ro ServerBleket28 h 24 min
23 May 2025Ro ServerHesteneset37 h 13 min
22 May 2025Ro ServerHesteneset15 h 2 min
04 Apr 2025LangsundBjønnspjotneset59 min
20 Mar 2025Ro SailorHesteneset1 h 16 min
19 Mar 2025Ro SailorHesteneset1 h 3 min
29 Mar 2024Norwegian GannetHestholmen Ø7 h 36 min
20 Mar 2024Norwegian GannetBleket4 h 53 min
08 Mar 2024TonnyHella disease or zone there1 h 23 min
26 Feb 2024RobrisHesteneset1 h 16 min
26 Feb 2024RobrisLangevågen1 h 19 min
22 Feb 2024RobrisLindeneset1 h 45 min
13 Feb 2024RohavHesteneset2 h 13 min
12 Feb 2024Ro VentureHundvika Aust22 h 53 min
30 Jan 2024Ro ServerHesteneset5 h 13 min
10 Jan 2024Ro ChiefLaberget1 h 51 min
05 Jan 2024Ro ServerGuriøyna14 h 36 min
02 Jan 2024Rohavno other farm1 h 13 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H R 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS
SF A 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS
SF A 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS
SF A 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS
SF A 0028Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS
SF F 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026